Governor Quinn Appoints Three New Workers’ Compensation Arbitrators and One New Commissioner

News from the IWCC – – Late last week Governor Pat Quinn announced the appointment of three new arbitrators to the Illinois Workers’ Compensation Commission . These three arbitrators will join those who are currently serving. In connection with these appointments, Governor Quinn stated, “These individuals have years of professional experience that will benefit the Illinois’…


Arbitrators on the Move

Arbitrator reassignment news from the IWCC: Effective January 1, 2013, Arbitrator Zanotti will handle the Zone 2 call (Quincy, Springfield, and Urbana) that was handled by former Arbitrator Akemann. Arbitrator Zanotti’s Chicago call will become a “TBA” call. Various arbitrators will temporarily cover this call and hearing dates. Arbitrator Neal is still on leave. Until…

The Illinois Chamber of Commerce has announced that the Joint Committee on Administrative Rules will be meeting November 13th to discuss the Commission’s rule regarding repackaged drug charges. The fee schedule clarification for physician dispensed repackaged drugs has been filed with the Secretary of State and the Illinois Chamber has provided comments in strong support to...

Governor Quinn Acts on Arbitrator Appointments

Governor Quinn has reappointed nine of the 11 arbitrators whose terms expired on July 1, 2012. Arbitrator / Zone: 1. George Andros     Geneva, Joliet, Ottawa 2. Gerald Granada    Collinsville, Herrin, Mt Vernon 3. Douglas Holland   Rockford, Waukegan, Woodstock 4. Nancy Lindsay      Quincy, Springfield, Urbana 5. Stephen Mathis    …


Commission Posts Increases to Max PPD Rate

The Commission recently posted two retroactive increases in the maximum Permanent Partial Disability rate: As of July 1, 2010 the Max rate was increased from $664.72 to $669.64; and, As of July 1, 2011, the max PPD rate increased from $669.64 to $695.78. Current rates and rate information can be found on the IWCC website.


Governor Quinn Appoints Three New Arbitrators

Governor Pat Quinn today announced the appointment of three additional arbitrators to the Illinois Workers’ Compensation Commission (IWCC) to review workplace injury claims. The arbitrators will join the 27 arbitrators the Governor appointed in 2011, all of whom were appointed following a rigorous vetting process by the Workers’ Compensation Advisory Board and the Office of…


Workers’ Compensation Preferred Provider Programs Approved

The Illinois Department of Insurance has announced the approval of three workers’ compensation Preferred Provider Programs: Corvel, Coventry and HFN. Their contact information can be found here. We are not yet aware of the specific providers in the Corvel or Coventry networks.  The members of the HFN network can be found here.


I&F Announces 2012 Docket Coverage

As you know, the IWCC has significantly changed the prior venue system with the creation of the so-called “Super Venue” system which divides the state into geographic areas composed of three smaller hearing sites.  Inman and Fitzgibbons will continue its practice of assigning a dedicated attorney or attorneys to the individual hearing sites to cover…